Municipalities against Fracking

Cities, Towns, Band Councils Against Fracking in NB

Each of the following municipalities (and associations) have passed resolutions calling for a moratorium or ban on hydro-fracturing within their community. As time passes, more and more communities are raising their voices:

  1. Association francophone des municipalités du Nouveau-Brunswick (51 municipalities) These municipalities reaffirmed their position in October 2013, calling once again for a moratorium.
  2. Kent Co. Regional Service Commission (14 municipalities )
  3. Moncton
  4. Hillsborough
  5. Alma
  6. Sackville
  7. Memramcook
  8. Hampton
  9. Minto
  10. Stanley
  11. Bathurst
  12. Sussex Corner
  13. Quispamsis
  14. Port Elgin
  15. Wolastoqiyik First Nations Chiefs and Band Councils of NB and the Maliseet Grand Council (Oct 2013)
  16. Dorchester